the ethereal mists of morning part 1: Middle Earth

One morning last week I decided to go on an adventure. No one would go with me, so at 7:15 on that frosty morning I set off all by my lonesome, with camera in tow, up the path by the river.

IMG_3769

And it was incredible.

IMG_3784

I found Middle Earth, guys.

IMG_3787

Seriously!

IMG_3788

I walked along, thinking this must be what it would look like . . .

IMG_3793

and then I realized Oh my. Wait. Tolkien lived here!

IMG_3791

This could actually be what it was meant to look like!!

IMG_3798

I quickly decided “I’m going to do a blog post about this!” . . . and then as it kept being beautiful and I kept photographing, I realized “I’m going to do several blog posts about this!” =]

So there’s part one. Tune in next time for part 2: the edge of the world.

2 thoughts on “the ethereal mists of morning part 1: Middle Earth

Leave a comment